GENERAL PRESENTATION

Founded in 1978, France Food is specialized in the trading, distribution and processing of fresh fruit with an initial vocation for berries (strawberries, raspberries, red currants …).

At the origin of the fresh strawberries in the pastry laboratory, we have been able to respond to the ever changing market by developing new products adapted to the needs of our customers.

In order to offer our customers the most appropriate product, while guaranteeing an impeccable quality and service, France Food has moved closer to Production in order to have control and control “from field to plate “.

Today, as a force for proposals in the fields of whole fresh and pre-cut fruits, we are listening to the professionals so that they guide us in the development of the products of tomorrow.

Three words: creative, open, and reactive, illustrate our original leitmotiv: “To continually improve and innovate”.

 

 

HISTORY

From a family that expatriated from the West Indies in the 1960s, Olivier de Reynal created France Food in 1978 on its historic site in Rochefort en Yvelines.

He made France Food a specialist in the importation and distribution of fresh strawberries to fruit processors. The product strawberry is still rare, being mainly seasonal, and not adapted to transformers looking for a precise specification. Quickly, the passion and the listening of the customer pushes France Food to extend its offer by proposing semi-prepared fruits like the cut-off strawberry, but also the peeled kiwi. Always pushed by innovation, France Food develops its “Discofraise” in the 1980s. True revolution, especially in the laboratory of pastries, it saves considerable time and optimal management of production costs.

In 1996, France Food moved to the Rungis MIN to increase its offer and provide more services to its customers, which are concentrated in the North and in Paris region.

In the 2000s, France Food opened a unit in Cavaillon to develop and offer customers in the south the same services and services as customers in the North.

Over time, the company has diversified partnerships and is expanding its range of products while specializing in fresh berries. This allows it to expand its customer base, which now extends from transformers, to central purchasing companies, wholesalers and semi-wholesalers …

Always driven by innovation and passion, France Food began in 2010 to move closer to production in order to offer to all of its customers the best quality possible. In 2012, it began to integrate some of the products it marketed, giving it little by little an autonomy in its varietal choices, products and packaging that it deems most suited to its customers.

In 2016, we will continue to strengthen our integration policy. This happens now in France but also abroad or we install our subsidiaries at the heart of production. Innovation is our engine and the satisfaction of our customers our fuel.

VALUES & MISSIONS

What drives us first and foremost at France Food is our passion; The passion of our products, our market, our customers.

It is the guarantee of the authenticity of the exchange and the relationships that we have daily with our producers, suppliers and customers.

We have the privilege of sharing with the largest number of products, beautiful and simple from the land.

Berries are synonymous with joy, sharing and pleasure.

This demands respect and humility, words that in this world in perpetual evolution may seem to vanish. Therefore, we strive to provide our support to our producers, suppliers and customers in order to build a sustainable and sustainable environment together.

It is all together that we can build and anticipate the needs of tomorrow.

Fraises-France-Food-Hollyfruit Fraises-France-Food-Hollyfruit Enfant-Mangeant-Fraises-France-Food-Hollyfruit Exploitation-Fraise-France-Food-Hollyfruit

PRÉSENTATION GÉNÉRALE

Créée en 1978, la société France Food s’est spécialisée dans le négoce, la distribution et la transformation de fruits frais avec une vocation initiale pour les fruits rouges (fraises, framboises, groseilles…).

À l’origine de la fraise fraîche en laboratoire de pâtisserie, nous avons su répondre aux évolutions perpétuelles du marché en développant des nouveaux produits adaptés aux besoins de nos clients.

Afin d’offrir à notre clientèle, le produit toujours le plus adapté, tout en garantissant une qualité et un service irréprochables, France Food s’est rapprochée de la Production afin d’avoir le contrôle et la maitrise  « du champ à l’assiette ».

Aujourd’hui force de proposition dans les domaines des fruits frais entiers et prédécoupés, nous sommes à l’écoute des professionnels pour qu’ils nous guident dans l’élaboration des produits de demain.

Trois mots : créatifs, ouverts, et réactifs, viennent illustrer notre leitmotiv originel : “Améliorer et innover sans cesse”.

 

HISTORIQUE

Issue d’une famille qui s’est expatriée des Antilles dans les années 1960, Olivier de Reynal crée la société France Food en 1978 sur son site historique à Rochefort en Yvelines.

Il fait de France Food un spécialiste dans l’importation et la distribution de fraises fraîches aux transformateurs de fruits. Le produit fraise est encore rare, étant essentiellement saisonnier, et peu adapté aux transformateurs qui recherchent un cahier des charges bien précis. Rapidement la passion et l’écoute du client pousse France Food à élargir son offre en proposant des fruits semi préparés comme la fraise équeutée, mais aussi le kiwi épluché. Toujours poussé par l’innovation, France Food développe son « Discofraise » dans les années 1980. Véritable révolution, notamment en laboratoire de pâtisseries, il permet un gain de temps considérable du produit fraise et une gestion optimale des couts de production.

En 1996, France Food s’installe sur le MIN de Rungis pour accroitre son offre et apporter davantage de services à ses clients qui sont concentrés sur le Nord et en Région Parisienne.

Dans les années 2000, France Food ouvre une unité à Cavaillon afin de se développer et d’offrir aux clients du sud les mêmes services et prestations que les clients du Nord.

Au fil du temps, la société noue différents partenariats et élargit sa gamme de produits tout en se spécialisant dans les fruits rouges frais. Cela lui permet au fur et mesure de développer  sa clientèle qui s’étend désormais des transformateurs, aux centrales d’achats, aux grossistes et semi-grossistes…

Toujours poussés par l’innovation et la passion, France Food commence en 2010 à se rapprocher de la production afin d’offrir à l’ensemble de sa clientèle la meilleure qualité possible. En 2012, elle commence à intégrer  une partie des produits qu’elle commercialise, ce qui lui confère petit à petit une autonomie dans ses choix variétaux, les produits et les conditionnements qu’elle juge les plus adaptés à ses clients.

En 2016, nous continuons de renforcer notre politique d’intégration. Cela passe désormais par la France mais aussi par l’étranger ou nous installons nos filiales au cœur de la production.  L’innovation est notre moteur et la satisfaction de nos clients notre carburant.

VALEURS & MISSIONS

Ce qui nous anime en tout premier lieu chez France Food, c’est notre passion ; La passion de nos produits, de notre marché, de nos clients.

Elle est la garante de l’authenticité de l’échange et des relations que nous avons quotidiennement avec nos producteurs, fournisseurs et clients.

Nous avons le privilège de vouloir partager avec le plus grand nombre des produits, beaux et simples issus de la terre.

Les fruits rouges  sont synonymes de joie, partage et plaisir.

Cela demande respect et humilité, mots qui dans ce monde en perpétuelle évolution peuvent sembler s’évanouir. Aussi, nous efforçons nous d’apporter tout notre support  à nos producteurs, fournisseurs et clients afin de construire ensemble un environnement durable et pérenne.

C’est tous ensemble que nous pourrons construire et anticiper les besoins de demain.

Fraises-France-Food-Hollyfruit Fraises-France-Food-Hollyfruit Enfant-Mangeant-Fraises-France-Food-Hollyfruit Exploitation-Fraise-France-Food-Hollyfruit